musings of a hopefilled soul

I’m new at this whole blogging thing but I am confident it will help me develop my writing skills.  Getting my thoughts and feelings out there is important.   A new venture can be a daunting task.  Where do I start to begin this speaking and writing I feel called to do.  Whats more, I am not published writer at this time.  I have done some public speaking in the past but is was very topic specific.  I am told by people who know me that I am good at speaking publicly but how does that translate into  a public speaking profession. As I wrote in my last post, I am really exploring and seeking the wisdom of God in this new venture.  I have  also been exploring the internet and searching other blogs for ideas.  In gathering information I came across the blog of Sheila Wray Gregoire at http://christianwomensspeaker/wordpress.com. She has some  information I’m finding to be helpful on this topic. On a personal note with Sheila, I was having some trouble being able to open a file I downloaded from her. I found Sheila to be present, helpful , persistent  and kind in helping to solve the problem.   

Several years ago I also received information from Kathy Collard Miller on professional speaking and writing.  I guess it comes down to the hard task of  getting past writers block.  I am afraid of making a mistake but I need to take the chance and just write something .  I guess that refers to stepping out of my comfort zone and putting the post out there.  All of you experienced bloggers can shoot me any ideas and encouragement. It would be greatly appreciated.  I wonder “Will I be any good at this?” Even with these doubts, a blog seems like a logical place to begin.  I can create and hone writing posts and face the true work and enjoyment writing can be.

Rad Change

Leave a Reply

