musings of a hopefilled soul

HELP!

frantic+blogger

Looking for input!  How does everyone keep up with the blogs they follow.  When I say I follow someone, I do my best to read and comment appropriately on their blogs, but some days it is hard to keep up.

How do you handle this?

Comments on: "HELP!" (8)

  1. I keep my list of follows to a minimum and occasionally cull as i need to.

    And most reasonable ppl are content with a like; we dont expect a comment for all entries. 🙂

  2. In short, I can’t keep up. But it is a hobby and legacy thing for me, not a money maker.

    • Glad to hear I am not alone. It can be all consuming! Not a money maker for me either. I figure if God wants me to make money from this, it will happen without much help from me. Thanks for your input!

  3. It is hard some days, but I made it into to my evening routine before I settle down with my book for the evening. I get my tea and read the posts, I may not commentt on all but I do hit like. To let them know I had read their post. If I don’t read them all I save them for another day – Sunday afternoons are a great time to catch up while hubby watches sports on tv. Although it is hard to leave for another day because I like a “Clean” inbox! I guess hobby would fit for me too, I have enjoyed meeting so many interesting people and what they write or photograph. It is an interesting world! Blessings – Patty

    • Thanks for the comment! Always interesting to hear how others handle this. This blog is something I do for God but I am trying to find balance as it is easy to so absorbed in blogging that nothing else gets accomplished. I see others writing 3 posts a day and I find myself deciding to read only one so I can get through everything. I can be obsessed about stuff like this, so I guess I do what I can and let the rest go. God’s Blessings to you as well!

Leave a Reply

