musings of a hopefilled soul

Waiting……

 

 

I’ve been away from this blog for a while now as family needs have taken precedence.   The death of my awesome mother in law continued to make focusing on things other than blogging, a priority.

But now the busyness has died down somewhat and I find myself thinking of this blog and having little to say at this time.  The words don’t rhyme very well and the profound thoughts are struggling to surface.  So I put up quotes when I find myself interested in posting something.

Not sure where all of this is leading.  I was a faithful blogger for over a year and I enjoyed and thought of writing as my way of touching the lives of others.

Certainly there are many of you out there, way more talented than I.  But I keep trying to encourage and help someone out there who just may read my blog for this reason.

So where do I go from here?   Am I finished with blogging?  Is there another path I am to pursue?  Lots of questions and no clear-cut answers.  So I trust in God’s faithfulness, knowing he has a plan that is not ready to be revealed at this time.

Then the Lord answered me and said: “….. For the vision is yet for an appointed  time; but at the end it will speak, and it will not lie. Though it tarries,  wait for it, because it will surely come, it will not tarry.” ( Habakkuk  2:2-3)

Comments on: "Waiting……" (6)

  1. Understood. Sometimes God uses the circumstances in our lives to change our direction!

  2. Actually I understand all to well right now – we need to be still and listen for God. My prayers are with you that God will direct your path in the way you are to go – and I know when you listen He will bless you.

    • Thank you for your kind thoughts and prayers. Patience(at times) is not my strong suit. I just don’t want to be inactive when I should be doing something and at times I struggle to know the difference.

      • I always say Patience is not middle name! This morning I took the time to sit and “be” with God before heading off to work and it was a good healing time although I still feel as if I want to rush off and handle things myself but I am more willing to wait on God’s timing and for Him to guide me than before the quiet time.

Leave a Reply

