musings of a hopefilled soul

A Prayer For Guidance

Lord, take me where you want me to go;
Let me meet who you want me to meet;
Tell me what you want me to say,
and keep me out of your way.

—Rev. Mychal Judge, FDNY chaplain and the first official casualty on 9/11

(From our church newsletter)

Comments on: "A Prayer For Guidance" (3)

  1. Beautiful prayer. I posted this one on my mirror! I will say it every morning and every night… it will be my mantra. Thank you for posting this!

  2. […] of some of my favoriteWordPress bloggers, I came across the following poem – Posted on https://changeindirections.wordpress.com/2013/08/27/a-prayer-for-guidance/on behalf of Rev. Mychal Judge, “FDNY chaplain and first official casualty of […]

Leave a Reply

