musings of a hopefilled soul

Frustrated!

11936306-a-sad-and-depressed-brunette-business-woman

I’m in a place with hemmed in walls….

“You need to go this way”, wisdom seem to call

So.. I turn to go in that direction

But alas, I’m blocked from the freeing connection

Oh I get it now, the other way must be right

But it also stops just beyond my sight

“So what do I do?” I’m so frustrated

“Am I sane the way I’m created?”

God has a purpose I just need to believe

And the guidance will come that I’m to receive

I’m so exhausted from trying to know

If I should try to do something, or just be and let go

Under the edge my emotions hover

Days seem endless, when will it be over?

Yet I know my God is unendingly good

So I try to persevere like I know I should

Lord, I don’t do this very well but I’m trying…..

However, I have to admit…., today I am very frustrated!!

Comments on: "Frustrated!" (2)

  1. Jeffrey and Tammy Jones said:

    2 Chronicles 16:9, “For the eyes of the Lord move to and fro throughout the earth that He may strongly support those whose heart is completely His.” Matt 11:28-30, “Come to Me all who are weary and heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me. for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”
    I pray that God will lead you to a quiet place that you may find peace in the midst of your frustration. May He quiet the storms around you.

    • Thank you for the reminder of those great verses. Some days even though taking things to God, the frustration persists. I then need to learn to ask him what he is trying to teach me!! Your concern touches my heart and reminds me I am not alone. Thank You!!!

Leave a Reply

